Find Your Boop

Boop.  BOOP!  BOOOOOP!!! I’m sure I first saw it in a cat meme, like the one above that I have no idea who it belongs to, but I can’t be absolutely certain.  I don’t own the word or the action, but in another way I TOTALLY DO!  I’ve made it mine.  As I’ve informed in my other posts, my affinity for Booping came as a sort of must-boop-at-first-sight when I very first stumbled across a particularly wonderfully Boopable nose attached to a new character, at the time, on my very favorite British Sci-Fi show. I’m sure I’d booped before, most likely any one of my three cats, my dog, or my son who is now five, but suddenly I had an overwhelming desire.  “Oh my god, I HAVE to boop her nose,” I thought.  “I WILL BOOP THAT NOSE!”

I don’t know where my resolve came from, or how I ever planned to boop that nose, but, as you know, Boop that nose, I did!  And from there grew confidence, courage, and a new ability to handle what were, for me, social anxiety inducing situations.  These were events that were wonderful, yes, and opportunities that a lot of people don’t get, but ones that still filled me, during, with a frozen demeanor, not knowing how to act or what to say or do, and after, with a feeling of shame, wishing I’d made more of the experience for myself, for the friend who most often shared the experience with me, and for the subject of the whole situation:  The celebrity guest at Sci-Fi conventions where I was enjoying the opportunity to engage in photo ops with these fine and wonderful creatures that I’d only before seen on TV. Of course, every photo op was a was a rush, and I’d had a blast watching my friend interact so easily with the guests at photo ops, but I knew that the experience could be more for me.

So I turned to Booping.  And I share with you in the event that something is preventing you from being comfortable doing something that you want to do in your own life.  And because it’s silly.  I’ve asked before: who doesn’t like a little silly? But if you are one of those people who, like me, has a sort of block about doing something you really want to do the way you want to do it, I’m here to encourage.  Find your Boop.  It could be anything.

Next time, I’ll tell you about my second Booping experience, and what a wonderful, beautiful thing it was!!!

Author: chrystinemorales

I like to Boop.

Leave a Reply

